Star Struck

We all dream about meeting people that we admire and sometimes sort of idolize. In all honesty there are a number of famous people that I would love to meet (dead or alive).

For example, Steven Tyler, Leonard Cohen, Annie Lennox, Paul McCartney, Madonna, Robin Williams, Julia Roberts, Meryl Streep, Stephen Hawking, Bill Gates, Ellen Degeneres, Oprah Winfrey, Fred Astaire, John Lennon, Michael Jackson, Elton John, Bill Cosby, Tyra Banks, Jimmy Stewart, Johnny Depp (swoon), Heidi Klum, Seal, Rachel Zoe, Jeff Lewis, Jenni Poulos - and the list could go on and on....

But then you go, hey, there's no way they could possibly be as cool as I imagine them to be.

Or you think...what if I make a dork of myself! You know, comment on the weather, um and ah and say really dumb stuff like can I have your autograph, or I really love your songs...or dress...or whatever. Not cool.

And that is kind of how I feel about anyone famous.

I would love to meet them but I'd be scared stiff that either they won't be cool or I won't be - and I can't decide which would be worse....